SOMETIME IN A FUTURE…

by

 

nga Lulian Kodra

….drinking in an old men’s bar,
sitting alone on the table in the corner,
I see the shinny prostitute coming to me.
“What are you looking for?” she says.
“Sit with me” I say, “and I’ll cry it to you,
instead of the glass”.
“Was she pretty?” she says.
“She had blue cloudy eyes” I say.
“So what?” she says, “so do I.”
“I dried the tears with my lips
from those eyes” I say,
“so she could feel no pain.”
“What did they taste like?” she says.
“They tasted like the ocean,
warm and salty” I say.
“What else did you do?” she says.
“I held her and we ignored the world” I say,
“I cooked her breakfast,
I touched her skin,
I even made friends with the sun for her.
But there is so much I wanted to do”.
“What?” she says.
“I wanted to wear her in a dress,
only for me.
Comb her hair
and take her to the moon.
I wanted to make her jealous of the moon.”
“Where is she now?” she says.
“I don’t know. I don’t care” I say.
“You may comb my hair” she says.
“May I?” I say.
“Yes” she says.
“It’s 50 a fuck, 100 all night” she says.
“OK” I say.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “SOMETIME IN A FUTURE…”

  1. Thursday Poets Rally Week 49 Fresh Poets 2 Explore Page (July 28-August 3, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe Says:

    […] Sometime in a future: https://tiranacalling.wordpress.com/2011/07/30/sometime-in-a-future%E2%80%A6/ […]

  2. Manoj Kewalramani Says:

    LOL… simple solutions eh?

Leave a Reply

