Vic

by

Ndihem pak në faj që s’kemi folur më para për Vic Chesnutt e i bje të flas tani që kanë filluar të vijnë vetëm lajme të këqija. Një hero rocky, një histori nga ato që u thyejnë zemrën edhe më cinikëve si unë. Një karrierë që mund të ishte e ndriçuar ndërprerë shumë, tepër herë nga alkoli, drogërat, tentativa vetëvrasje e nga një incidenti me makinë që e kishte paralizuar prej 1983. Një Barret modern.

Edhe pse lajmet janë disi te kundërta, disa e japin akoma në koma e disa e japin te Krijuesi, gjithmonë e më shume agjenci konfermojne lajmin : Vic, ashtu si Jesu Krishti, ka vdekur.
Gëzuar K.L

7 Responses to “Vic”

  1. uninvit3d Says:

    More vesh gjo me?

    http://pitchfork.com/news/37454-vic-chesnutt-in-coma/
    Ktu eshte fshire pjesa ku thone qe ka vdekur! Eshte ne Coma,i bie.

  2. Darien Says:

    Po, me sa duket eshte ne koma.

    “Vic Chesnutt is not dead. I am with him at the hospital in Georgia, and while he is in serious coma, we do not know what the outcome will be. Vic has survived serious comas in the past. Please do not report misinformation. You owe that to his family and friends, as well as to journalistic ethics.
    Thank you.
    Jem Cohen”

    Eshte e pabesueshme se si te gjitha agjencite thoshin qe kishte vdekur.

  3. Miss Germs Says:

    mund tja kurseje vetes kte trapllikun e dy fjalive te fundit…..kushdo qe te jesh ti qe e ke shkrujt!!!!!

  4. aurora Says:

    hajt t’shkume , pun kohe per t’gjith po he
    gjithsesi,
    love him! 😦

  5. uninvit3d Says:

    Miss Germs je gjithmone kshu me kacabuj ti?
    Se cdo comment e le sikur ke nje dinamit ne xhep,edhe per te shpetu koken,shkru e shfleto TiranaCalling.

    Ato traplliqet jane fjali te mara nga mediat boterore,
    contacto vete gazetarin per me tej.
    Kur te jesh duke bo reply (if) ,boji stop placebo-ve,nirvana-ve,germsa-ve,linda-ve etj etj,
    te sugjeroj me nigju nai Mol,noi Bregovic (take it easy mi lal) qete,pa nerva!😀

  6. tiranacalling Says:

    Nje interviste per albumin At the Cut, dhene aquarium drunkard.

    AD: Some of the initial stuff I’ve read about the album talked about it having themes of death and memory and things along those lines. One of the songs that stuck out to me the most was “Flirted With You All My Life,” which seemed so incredibly personal in that it seems to make references to your accident when you were 18 and things like that. Heavy songs typically are more personal, but do you ever make a conscious effort for songs to be more personal?

    VC: Well, this song just kind of happened. It is very personal. During run-through, when I was showing it to everyone, in the first couple of takes, I had tears in my eyes. It was very emotional to me. I’d never sung this song out – it was only on paper. But when I sing it out loud, it was very emotional for me and very personal. I wanted to write a song about a suicidal person. It’s about me – I have suicidal tendencies. So it’s about a suicide who wanted to live.

    AD: The song does, lyrically, migrate from the line about “I flirted with you all my life / I even kissed you once or twice..”

    VC: It’s about being a suicide. I’ve attempted suicide a couple of times and I think about things such as that. They have a kind of love/hate relationship with death. I do, in some ways. That’s what I say in the song – “tease me with your sweet relief.” The song is about realizing that I don’t want to die. I want to live.

    AD: That song, leading towards the closing song on the record, “Granny,” even though it initially seems like a reflection on particular vignettes about your grandmother, but within that it seems like an appropriate bookend to the conclusion that the narrator draws at the end of “Flirted With You All My Life” when he decides he wants to live.

    VC: Right. They’re both very, very personal songs. “Granny,” that song, I dreamed it in its entirety. That’s never happened to me before. I was in a hotel room. I was recording with the Cowboy Junkies – we were doing Trinity Revisited – and was in Toronto. I was dead asleep. I was dreaming – and was looking up at my Granny, singing this song, and was crying my eyes out. I woke up and I was crying – tears were all over, everywhere. I realized, wow, this is a great song. So I grabbed the little hotel stationery pad and pen and wrote down the lyrics exactly as I dreamed them and then grabbed my guitar and figured out what chords they were. It’s the best song I’ve ever wrote. It’s just so heavy and funny at the same time. It’s so personal to me. It’s hard for me to even sing, it’s so personal.

    My Granny, she grew up in my house. She’s my dad’s mom and she lived with me when I was growing up, took care of me, so it’s very personal. She used to always say – it’s true, my grandpa did die just before I was born so she always said I was the love of her life and the beat of her heart because I came into her life right as her husband died. It was a heavy dream, man. Very heavy. And it’s a beautiful song. It was a real gift – that my subconscious could just give me this great gift. It’s incredible.

    Flirted with you all my life

    I am a man
    I am self aware
    And everywhere I go
    You’re always right there with me

    I flirted with you all my life
    Even kissed you once or twice
    And to this day I swear it was nice
    But clearly I was not ready…

    Oh Death you hector me
    Decimate those dear to me
    Tease me with your sweet relief
    You are cruel and you are constant

  7. tiranacalling Says:

    Surrounded by family and friends, Vic Chesnutt died in Athens Georgia this afternoon, Friday 25 December at 14:59.

    In the few short years that we knew him personally, Vic transformed our sense of what true character, grace and determination are all about. Our grief is inexpressible and Vic’s absence unfathomable.

    We will make more information available according to the wishes of Vic’s family and friends.

    Don and Ian

    Rruge te mbare!

Leave a Reply

